5th dnd – Can you end your turn in the same space as an unconscious creature or dead?

The rules state:

Whether a creature is a friend or an enemy, you can not finish your movement voluntarily in its space.

What happens if this creature has been knocked down or killed? Are you still prevented from ending your turn in their space voluntarily?

I seem to remember a decision by Sage Counsel stating that dead creatures are no longer creatures, but that common sense suggests that a dead dragon is always an obstacle.