dnd 5e – Can you cast Thunderwave and then Misty Step on the same turn in that order?

Imra the wizard is cornered! Surrounded by multiple foes, she casts Thunderwave in an attempt to push her enemies back. One of them succeeds on the saving throw!

Knowing that moving out of their range might trigger an attack of opportunity, can she cast Misty Step in the same turn?

I’m asking this because the rules under Casting a Spell states that

A spell cast with a Bonus Action is especially swift. You must use a Bonus Action on Your Turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven’t already taken a Bonus Action this turn. You can’t cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a Casting Time of 1 action.

Does the order of spells casted matter? The wording makes it seem like you can’t cast a Bonus Action spell and then an Action spell, but you can do it the other way around.