dnd 5e – Does the spell Web work with the Graviturgy Wizard’s Gravity Well feature?

The Graviturgy Wizard’s Gravity Well feature lets the caster move creatures when casting spells:

You’ve learned how to manipulate gravity around a living being: whenever you cast a spell on a creature, you can move the target 5 feet to an unoccupied space of your choice if the target is willing to move, the spell hits it with an attack, or it fails a saving throw against the spell.

Can this ability be combined with the Web spell? I’m unclear when and how exactly Gravity Triggers.

Web: Each creature that starts its turn in the webs or that enters them during its turn must make a Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the creature is Restrained as long as it remains in the webs or until it breaks free.

The main issue is that the saving throw happens on the creature’s turn, so it might not trigger Gravity Well.

Additionally, if a friendly creature is in the area where Web is cast and willing to move, can it do so? It’s not clear to me whether Web is considered cast “on the creature” or not.