dnd 5e – If you cast a spell as a bonus action, can you use an action provided by some ongoing spells on the same turn?

If you cast a spell with a bonus action, you can’t cast a spell with a casting time of one action (PHB, p. 202):

A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a bonus action on your turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven’t already taken a bonus action this turn. You can’t cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action

Does this apply to ongoing spells that provide an action after being cast?

Sunbeam

A beam of brilliant light flashes out from your hand in a 5-foot-wide, 60-foot-long line. Each creature in the line must make a Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes 6d8 radiant damage and is blinded until your next turn. On a successful save, it takes half as much damage and isn’t blinded by this spell. Undead and oozes have disadvantage on this saving throw.

You can create a new line of radiance as your action on any turn until the spell ends.

For the duration, a mote of brilliant radiance shines in your hand. It sheds bright light in a 30-foot radius and dim light for an additional 30 feet. This light is sunlight.

Witch Bolt

A beam of crackling, blue energy lances out toward a creature within range, forming a sustained arc of lightning between you and the target. Make a ranged spell attack against that creature. On a hit, the target takes 1d12 lightning damage, and on each of your turns for the duration, you can use your action to deal 1d12 lightning damage to the target automatically

Am I wrong an interpreting this as allowing to cast a spell as a bonus action on the same turn as the actions provided by these spells?

  • Turn 1: I cast sunbeam
  • Turn 2: I cast hunter’s mark, then use the action provided by sunbeam to create a new beam.