dnd 5e – Multiple castings of Animate Dead and bonus action scope

If you cast Animate Dead, that allows you to use a bonus action to command any creature you made from “this spell”. Do multiple instances of casting Animate Dead apply to “this spell”, or only one instance of “this spell”?

That is, does “this spell” refer to the instance of the spell you cast, or does it generally refer to the spell in name?

On each of your turns, you can use a bonus action to mentally command any creature you made with this spell if the creature is within 60 feet of you (if you control multiple creatures, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one).

Same question applies for multiple castings of Create Undead or multiple castings of any similar and singular spell name.

Similar question answered here:
Can I command both Ghouls and Zombies/Skeletons with one bonus action?

It seems entirely ambiguous to me and no clear direction to lean towards. I know of no good comparisons that do have clear RAW or RAI. The difference of interpretations is extremely substantial, potentially 14 vs 98 creatures. Further, I could not find this question asked anywhere else on the internet.