dnd 5th – When you surf Blindness / Deafness, do all targets have the same effect?

the blindness / deafness The description of the spell says:

You can blind or deaf an enemy. Choose a creature you can see at your fingertips to make a Constitution save roll. In case of failure, the target is blinded or deaf (your choice) for the duration. At the end of each of his turns, the target can make a constitution save roll. If successful, the spell ends.

At the higher levels. When you cast this spell using a 3rd level location or higher, you can target an additional creature for each level of location higher than the 2nd.

Overheating the spell allows you to target additional creatures with the spell. And if the target fails during the backup, you choose whether it is blinded or deafened. Unless the label specifies that you must make the same choice for all targets of the spell, my interpretation of the description is that you can make the choice separately for each target, so that all targets do not suffer the same effect. .

That corresponds Decision of Jeremy Crawford (unofficial) on a similar question regarding the Spell Twinned metamagic option, which allows you to target a second creature in range with the same spell:

Twinned spell. Chromatic Orb: Can you choose another type of damage for the second target? Polymorph: Can you choose another beast?

The paired spell does not require you to make the same choices for each of the spell's targets.

In the absence of a specific wording forcing you to make the same choice for each creature targeted by the spell, I think it's reasonable to decide that you can make a different choice for each target.