Wow. This should not be this difficult.
How do I delete these old “sites”?
These have the word “site” in the url:
Unfortunately, the docs here say to delete a Sharepoint site, I need to click
Site information which I don’t see when I click the gear icon.
The instructions say:
Note: If you do not see Site information in the Settings panel, work with your SharePoint administrator to get access.
I am the admin and only user in the tenant.