Inbox deleted because of a filter

I accidentally put my entire inbox in one of my filters- I’m not sure how, I think it was because I was trying to only add one email to that filter and clicked “filter messages like this” and did not put any email address after the line “from”. I tried deleting the filter, but now all of my messages are in “all mail” and my inbox is still empty. How do I move the messages back to my inbox? I tried looking under filters but that isn’t helping. Thanks!