Question on deleting one message in thread Gmail

I wanted to delete only one message from a conversation in Gmail. So, I’ve opened the conversation that contains the message I want to delete. selected the more arrow next to the Reply button in the message’s title bar, and selected Delete this message from the menu that comes up.

Now my question is, this message deleted only from me , not from the entire people in the conversation (to, cc, or bcc) , right?