rules – How can I change a user’s role after membership expiry?

When a contact membership Expires on our CiviCRM database, the user is still shown in the Drupal User permissions as authorised to login to the Members only area of our website. Is there a way of automatically changing the ‘role’ from ‘Member’ to ‘Anonymous User’ when a CRM Membership expires to withdraw this access?
Many thanks