dnd 3.5e – How Do Prepared Actions Involving a Movement Interact with a Charge?

Situation:

In turn, Alice uses the action ready. It specifies the condition "a creature attacks me" and an action that would take her out of her melee range (like teleporting with dimension door).

At Bob's next turn, he's charging Alice. The attack that he would take at the end of his charge meets the trigger conditions of Alice's prepared action, so she teleports.

What exactly come?

  • Can Bob make his melee attack before Alice is teleported?
  • Does it matter if Alice teleports somewhere that would have been in Bob's original charge range, compared to a place where he could not bill?
  • If Bob fails to attack, does he still lose all of his full round action for charging? Or did he just spend a movement action if he can never attack? What happens if it is already farther than it could be with a single action (since you can load twice as fast)?
  • Would it matter if Alice had chosen a different trigger condition for her prepared action, like "a creature approaching me at 20 feet?"

php – file_get_contents returning different filters and actions

I therefore have a basic JSON file configured with some basic objects. My plugin is designed to retrieve the data from the file (in the same directory as the main php file), and use them for different purposes, although at the moment I'm just trying to verify that it recovers the data. When file_get_contents is called from a filter hook, everything returns and executes as it should. However, when called from an action hook, it returns {"documents": [null] } of the file. Where there is null in this statement, there is a lot of data in the file, but for some reason it does not have access. I think it has nothing to do with my code because I've verified that my data call line is the same at all places. I can not think of what else could cause this problem.

What is the best way to offer multiple multi-selector actions on the mobile?

My users must be able to perform many actions on several items in the list.

By the minute, the design only supports three text actions at the bottom of the screen. Actions are too difficult to communicate effectively as icons. However, the use of the text limits us to three actions due to horizontal real estate.

Are there solutions to manage many multiple-choice actions on the mobile?

enter the description of the image here

Calls for staff actions? | Promotion Forum

I think it's imperative to allow calls for staff actions. We are all fallible and if you refuse to listen to those who are not in your circle, you will quickly find that you will not meet anyone outside your circle. This is what makes moderation (and management in general) a difficult and deeply subjective subject. You can do everything in your power to create an objective system. However, people are subjective in nature. Should the human tendency to make mistakes be treated in the same way with each person? How do you moderate on a case by case basis?

finite groups – Smith forms normal class actions of conjugation

This question was inspired by Smith's normal form of a Cayley graph from the Symmetric group.
Let $ mathbb {Q} S_n $ indicate the group algebra on $ mathbb {Q} $ of
symmetrical group $ S_n $. Identify a conjugation class $ K_ lambda $ (or
$ lambda $ is a score of $ n $) with the sum of its elements in
$ mathbb {Q} S_n $. Let $ Z_n $ means the center of $ mathbb {Q} S_n $, so a
$ mathbb {Q} $-base for $ Z_n $ consists of sums $ K_ lambda $.
$ K_ lambda $ acts on $ Z_n $ by left multiplication. What is the Smith
normal form (SNF) on $ mathbb {Z} $ of the matrix of this action with
respect for the base $ {K_ mu } $?

Of particular interest is the case $ lambda = (n) $, so $ K _ {(n)} $ is the
class (or sum) of $ n $-cycles. There is $ n $ non-zero diagonal elements
of the SNSF. (It's easy to see.) I calculated them up
$ n = $ 12. the $ ke diagonal entry ($ 0 leq k leq n-1 $) is $ k! $ time
a rational number with small numerator and denominator. The largest
the diagonal entry is always $ (n-1)! $. For example,
when $ n = $ 9 the SNF is
$$ 0 !, 2 cdot 1 !, 2 !, Frac 23 3 !, 4 !, 2 cdot 5 !, Frac 136 !,
2 cdot 7 !, 8! $$

When $ n = $ 12 the SNF is
$$ 0 !, 1 !, 2 !, Frac 133 !, Frac 124 !, 5 !, 2 cdot 6 !,
7 !, Frac 128 !, Frac 139 !, 10 !, 11! $$

Two specific conjectures:

(a)
Yes $ n $ is an odd prime number, so the non-null SNF terms are $ k! $ for
$ k same and $ 2 cdot k! $ for $ k odd, as above $ 0 leq k leq
n-1 $
.

b) If $ n $ is twice an odd prime number, the non-zero SNF terms are $ k! $
for everyone $ 0 leq k leq n-1 $except $ (n / 2)! $ is omitted, and
$ ( frac n2-1)! $ appears twice.

Maybe with more data, one could make a guess for all $ n $.

Note that my question makes sense for any finite group. Can nothing
to be told about the SNSF in this generality?

Actions – Can I use reaction spells like shield / counter-strike when I cast a long casting spell and do not stop casting it?

In my last game in AL (it's important to respect the rules), I was in the process of elementary conjurer (Duration: 1 minute, range: 90 feet, components: V, S, M). During this casting, I tried to use against-spelling to counter a spell in my range.

Suddenly, my DM said that when I throw against-spelling, I would drop my casting of elementary conjurer because I can not do that. Another player and I pointed out that I could do that and that against-spelling It's only a component S, so I have no problem running it.

But when I throw shield, my DM said that shield now has a V component, so I dropped your casting and we again reported the Sage Advice Compendium:

Can you cast a reaction spell on your turn? You can of course! Here is a common way for this to happen: the wizard Cornelius launches fireball in turn, and his enemy throws against-spelling on him. Cornelius also against-spelling prepared, so he uses his reaction to launch it and break the game of his opponent. against-spelling before he can stop fireball.

And after one session, he said that against-spelling works after the casting but before the effect. I have emphasized this line of counterspell:

You are trying to interrupt a creature casting a spell.

So, can I use reaction spells like shield / spelling when I cast a long casting spell and do not stop casting it?

Actions – Can I cast Contrespell when I am casting another spell with a 1 minute casting time?

In my last game in AL (it's important to respect the rules), I was in the process of elementary conjurer (Duration: 1 minute, range: 90 feet, components: V, S, M). During this casting, I tried to use against-spelling to counter a spell in my range.

Suddenly, my DM said that when I throw against-spelling, I would drop my casting of elementary conjurer because I can not do that. Another player and I pointed out that I could do that and that against-spelling It's only a component S, so I have no problem running it.

But when I throw shield, my DM said that shield now has a V component, so I dropped your casting and we again reported the Sage Advice Compendium:

Can you cast a reaction spell on your turn? You can of course! Here is a common way for this to happen: the wizard Cornelius launches fireball in turn, and his enemy throws against-spelling on him. Cornelius also against-spelling prepared, so he uses his reaction to launch it and break the game of his opponent. against-spelling before he can stop fireball.

And after one session, he said that against-spelling works after the casting but before the effect. I have emphasized this line of counterspell:

You are trying to interrupt a creature casting a spell.

So I can use against-spelling in this situation?

automator – How to make Mojave's fast actions for movies appear in the viewfinder?

I have two quick actions for movie files in Automator, one of them was a service before the upgrade, the other is new. None of them appears as quick actions in the Finder, and only the oldest appears as a service in the context menu. Which give?

shadowrun sr5 – Several complete defense actions in the same round of combat?

The "Total Defense" interrupt action allows a character to decrease his initiative score by 10 and add his will to the defense forces for the rest of his turn. However, the section of the main rule book describing this action is unclear if it can be performed more than once during the same round of combat. The relevant section of the rule is

This bonus is also cumulative with other actions of interruption.

It is difficult to know which of these options is the case:

  1. The word "other" refers to interrupt actions that do not constitute a complete defense (as well as others, such as Block, Parry, etc.). Therefore, a character is limited to one complete defense action per round of combat.

  2. The word "other" simply means interrupt actions that are not that specific action, which would allow for other actions of integral defense and stacking their bonuses.

Is there another section of rules clarifying this, or is it simply a blurred area that the DOJ must decide on?

7646

BlackHatKings: Proxy Lists
Posted by: Afterbarbag
Post time: June 11, 2019 at 18:50.