Who is one of the best heat transfer resellers in Chennai?

Distributors of Heat Transfer Machines in Chennai. We are one of the best heat transfer manufacturers in Chennai. Discover the prices of the press in Tamil Nadu

differential equations – One-dimensional heat exchange on a ring: Periodic solution

Then I consider the problem of transient heat exchange of a ring in polar coordinates.

The ring is heated in a small beach 0<(CurlyPhi)<20° and sunk along the rest of the circumference.

the Method of Lines together with PeriodicBoundaryConditions almost solves the problem as expected:

tsim = 10; (CapitalDelta)(CurlyPhi) = 20 Degree; Tu = 20 ; T0 = 100;
U = NDSolveValue({   Derivative(1, 0 )(u)(t, (CurlyPhi)) + .1 Derivative(0, 1  )(u)(t, (CurlyPhi)) == .1 Derivative(0, 2)(u)(t, (CurlyPhi))+ 25  Boole(0 < (CurlyPhi) < (CapitalDelta)(CurlyPhi)) (* heating *)- .1 Boole((CapitalDelta)(CurlyPhi) < (CurlyPhi) < 2 Pi) (u(t, (CurlyPhi)) - Tu) (* couling*), u(0, (CurlyPhi)) == T0 (*ic*), PeriodicBoundaryCondition(u(t, (CurlyPhi)), (CurlyPhi) == 2 Pi, Function({x}, x - 2 Pi))},
u,{(CurlyPhi), 0, 2 Pi}, {t, 0, tsim}
, Method -> {"MethodOfLines", "TemporalVariable" ->t,"SpatialDiscretization" -> {"FiniteElement"}})

Plot(Table(U(t, (CurlyPhi)), {t, Subdivide(0, tsim, 20)}), {(CurlyPhi), 0,2 Pi}, GridLines -> {{(CapitalDelta)(CurlyPhi)}, {T0}},PlotRange -> {0, 200}, PlotLabel -> "temperature(varying time)",AxesLabel -> {(CurlyPhi), T(t, (CurlyPhi))}, AxesOrigin -> {0, 0}) 

enter the description of the image here

As you can see, probably because of the constraint PeriodicBoundaryCondition, the slope of the temperature at (CurlyPhi)==0 is zero and different from the slope to (CurlyPhi)==2Pi .

For physical reasons, I would expect a solution with a periodic slope.

My question:

How can a force NDSolve give a periodic solution u(t,0)==u(t,2Pi) and D(u(t,0),(CurlyPhi))==D(u(t,2Pi),(CurlyPhi))

Thank you!

5th dnd – Does Heat Metal repeat its damage every time it's caused?

It's technically ambiguous, but previous, Crawford, and the fact of not having to record the number of points all means that it's about relaunching the damage.

This answer will borrow a lot from the question "Synaptic Static – When to launch the d6?" and the answers that already exist there.

As stated in the most voted response of user @Ryan Thompson, there is an established pattern in the game that the rolls of dice are used once and forgottenit is very rare that you are supposed to remember the result of a die for a long time. One of these features is the functionality of the wizard assistant:

When you have finished a long rest, roll two d20s and record the numbers obtained. You can replace any attack roll, save throw, or ability check made by you or a creature that you can see with any of these predictive throws.

This feature tells us explicitly about record the numbers obtained and so it seems likely that unless a feature tells us to save a roll, we do not record a roll. the heat the metal The spell does not tell us to save the bearing and we would not register it. The 2d8 are re-rolled each time the damage is dealt.


This is also supported by Chief Game Designer Jeremy Crawford in his tweet:

@Quadhund: Heat Metal specifically says "on each of your subsequent turns, to cause that damage again." It is not clear if this damage is supposed to be 2d8 or what was the initial damage of 2d8.

@Arando_doval: Ah, I see now. My money is to roll the dice again, but see what Jeremy says.

@ JeremyECrawford: Yes, raise.

We see it here claiming that we should relaunch the damage for heat the metal, although this is also corroborated by the general tendency of the dice to have no memory (it is not necessary to remember it) unless explicitly stated otherwise.

javascript – Peru Heat Map in Google Geocharts

I hope you can help me.

I'm trying to create a heat map of Peru in Google Geocharts. In the documentation of Google, there is an example, but of the whole world and I need one of a specific country (Peru).

Google example

This same example that I want to adapt but to a specific country

enter the description of the image here
https://developers.google.com/chart/interactive/docs/gallery/geochart


  
    
    
  
  
    

Reference

I found on a page that it is possible to do it, but does not specify how?

http://www.danielpinero.com/como-crear-mapa-calor-peru

enter the description of the image here

End of heat

With the approach of the second solar term of autumn, also known as "End of Heating" or "Chushu", the summer heat finally begins to fade.

Post image

5th dnd – How does the side effect of the Heat Metal spell work?

Based on my answer here and the discussion in the comments, I think it really depends on the DM. The spell is written too ambiguously to rely on RAW. I can see it interpreted in four ways:

1. There is no disadvantage that the constitution is saved

This was my first interpretation when I saw the spell. Constitution save determines whether the creature is forced to drop it and the disadvantage is the consequence of its inability to meet that requirement, rather than the consequence of not dropping it. As stated before (if the other question is closed or deleted):

The fate is to let him down every time the damage is done and the save roll of the Constitution is a failure (emphasis added):

Choose a manufactured metal object, such as a metal weapon or a heavy or medium metal armor suit, which you can see at your fingertips. The object becomes glowing. Any creature in physical contact with the item takes 2d8 Fire damage as you cast the spell.. Until the spell ends, you can use a bonus action on each of your next rounds. cause this damage again.

If a creature holds or carries the object and takes the damage, the creature must succeed in saving the Constitution or drop the object if it can. If he does not let go of the object, he has a disadvantage on attack rolls and ability checks until the start of your next turn.

If I understand correctly, if the constitution save fails, the creature must abandon the object if possible. If the object can not be abandoned, a disadvantage comes into play. If the backup is successful, the creature does not have to abandon the object and does not suffer disadvantage.

It would be like the creature was protecting itself from the heat and was not affected by everything.

2. There is a disadvantage that it is not abandoned at any time, no matter the backup

According to one interpretation, the spell says only "If it does not drop the object", so it could be valid that any removal of the object eliminates the disadvantage. It would be as if the object was still too hot to be handled effectively, that the creature was heat-resistant (that is, the creature could grab it, but that it still hot enough to cause distracting pain).

3. There is a disadvantage that it is not deleted immediately after the failure of the backup

The third interpretation could be that the "dropping" in the phrase "If he does not let go of the object" means loosening the failure of the backup and only this drop. Even if the creature drops the object, the pain may persist during the turn, which puts it at a disadvantage.

4. There is a disadvantage that it is not deleted immediately regardless of the backup

This seems to me the least likely if the answer to the related question is true, because a creature with a successful backup of the Constitution would always suffer a disadvantage (as it can not remove the object), while another that fails would have the ability to delete it. However, it would be possible for the phrase "the creature to succeed a saving throw of the Constitution or drop the object if it can" can be interpreted as "the creature must succeed a saving throw of the Constitution or must release the object if it can, "which is another Pandora's box, because then is the creature allowed to make a voluntary fall when it is not his turn?

5th dnd – Can you put an end to the disadvantage of Heat Metal by dropping an affected weapon on your turn?

It refers to dropping it whenever the damage occurs and the saving throw of the Constitution failed (not underlined in the original):

Choose a manufactured metal object, such as a metal weapon or a heavy or medium metal armor suit, which you can see at your fingertips. The object becomes glowing. Any creature in physical contact with the item takes 2d8 Fire damage as you cast the spell.. Until the spell ends, you can use a bonus action on each of your next rounds. cause this damage again.

If a creature holds or carries the object and takes the damage, the creature must succeed in saving the Constitution or drop the object if it can. If he does not let go of the object, he has a disadvantage on attack rolls and ability checks until the start of your next turn.

If I understand correctly, if the Constitutional safeguard fails, the creature must drop the object if possible. If the object can not be abandoned, a disadvantage comes into play. If the backup is successful, the creature does not have to abandon the object and does not suffer disadvantage.

5th dnd – How does the side effect of the Heat Metal spell work?

Based on my answer here and the discussion in the comments, I think it really depends on the DM. The spell is written too ambiguously to rely on RAW. I can see it interpreted in four ways:

1. There is no disadvantage that the constitution is saved

This was my first interpretation when I saw the spell. Constitution save determines whether the creature is forced to drop it and the disadvantage is the consequence of its inability to meet that requirement, rather than the consequence of not dropping it. As stated before (if the other question is closed or deleted):

The fate is to let him down every time the damage is done and the save roll of the Constitution is a failure (emphasis added):

Choose a manufactured metal object, such as a metal weapon or a heavy or medium metal armor suit, which you can see at your fingertips. The object becomes glowing. Any creature in physical contact with the item takes 2d8 Fire damage as you cast the spell.. Until the spell ends, you can use a bonus action on each of your next rounds. cause this damage again.

If a creature holds or carries the object and takes the damage, the creature must succeed in saving the Constitution or drop the object if it can. If he does not let go of the object, he has a disadvantage on attack rolls and ability checks until the start of your next turn.

If I understand correctly, if the constitution save fails, the creature must abandon the object if possible. If the object can not be abandoned, a disadvantage comes into play. If the backup is successful, the creature does not have to abandon the object and does not suffer disadvantage.

It would be like the creature was protecting itself from the heat and was not affected by everything.

2. There is a disadvantage that it is not abandoned at any time, no matter the backup

According to one interpretation, the spell says only "If it does not drop the object", so it could be valid that any removal of the object eliminates the disadvantage. It would be as if the object was still too hot to be handled effectively, that the creature was heat-resistant (that is, the creature could grab it, but that it still hot enough to cause distracting pain).

3. There is a disadvantage that it is not deleted immediately after the failure of the backup

The third interpretation could be that the "dropping" in the phrase "If he does not let go of the object" means loosening the failure of the backup and only this drop. Even if the creature drops the object, the pain may persist during the turn, which puts it at a disadvantage.

4. There is a disadvantage that it is not deleted immediately regardless of the backup

This seems to me the least likely if the answer to the related question is true, because a creature with a successful backup of the Constitution would always suffer a disadvantage (as it can not remove the object), while another that fails would have the ability to delete it. However, it would be possible for the phrase "the creature to succeed a saving throw of the Constitution or drop the object if it can" can be interpreted as "the creature must succeed a saving throw of the Constitution or must release the object if it can, "which is another Pandora's box, because then is the creature allowed to make a voluntary fall when it is not his turn?

5th dnd – Can you use a weapon hit by Heat Metal every turn if you drop it between the two?

Theoretical situation, wanted the public opinion on the decision:

Metal heat states (ignoring the "At the top level" part:

Choose a manufactured metal object, such as a metal weapon or a heavy or medium metal armor suit, which you can see at your fingertips. The object becomes glowing. Any creature in physical contact with the object suffers 2d8 fire damage when you cast the spell. Until the spell ends, you can use a bonus action. on each of your subsequent turns cause this damage again.

If a creature holds or carries the item and absorbs the damage, it must make a successful Constitution save roll or drop the item if it can. If he does not let go of the object, he has a disadvantage on attack rolls and capacity checks until the start of your next turn.

The accent is mine.

So, strictly RAW, Benny the bard throws Metal heat on Freddie the sword of the fighter. Freddie drops it, either for failure of backup, or in turn, or for any other reason. First of all, it seems that the spell would continue if the concentration was maintained because the spell was aimed at the sword and not Freddie. So, if someone took it and held it, Benny could repeat the damage on the wearer (even a new bearer) with his next bonus action.

Suppose however that Freddie recovers his sword in turn, attacks it several times, and then drops it (which requires no action). Benny's turn comes in and no one is holding the sword. He can use his bonus action for something else and choose to stay focused. At Freddie's turn, he repeats the operation by taking the sword and using it (without any inconvenience, since he did not suffer the damage during the last round of Benny, whatever the way the first stop was made), then he drops it. Repeat the operation for the full minute.

Even if Benny chose to use his bonus action on the spell every turn (and I think he could, because he triggers the item and that's not the fault of the object if no one is in physical contact with it), I do not believe that Freddie would suffer any harm and would not suffer any disadvantage since it would not keep him at Benny's turn when The Bonus Action effect would be triggered. And yet, he could use the sword normally at every turn, subject to normal limitations of the economy of action.

Yes, someone should probably move the sword. Yes, Freddie can not use it for attacks of opportunity or for any of his tricks or abilities. Yes, yes, yes, all kinds of unforeseen situations and different ways could be interrupted and it would be difficult to continue the fight that way. I am not looking for a viable strategy, I just want to see if something is missing from my spell reading that would make this boomerang gravity method no further damage.

dnd 5th – Can Wall of Force transfer heat energy?

The player's manual describes the spell as follows:

at the shelter of any damage

Cold and fire are two types of damage, and in your example, we can assume that the lava would cause fire damage.

The question that arises then is: "Can Wall of Force allow damage to pass if it does not suffer damage itself?" The answer is still no, and here's why:

There are three types of heat transfer: conduction (contact between two objects, as in the Heat Metal spell), convection (which occurs mainly in gases and liquids, whose wall of force is neither ), and radiation (does not require a medium, and consists of electromagnetic waves).

We can exclude convection and conduction because the player's manual describes the force as:

pure magic energy

who more than likely do not behave like normal matter. In addition, if Force acted the same, we have a precedent for a Fire damage amount that does not cross a Force Wall, which is a 9th level fireball spell. The fire damage of base 8d6 is increased, plus 5d6 additional fire damage for up to 78 fire damage. Since there is no limit to the number of creatures that can play a turn in a game, it can be assumed that even with even the casters casting Fireball level 9 spells, the wall (and the creature protected by the wall) will remain unharmed.

According to the improvised damage chart on page 249 of the Dungeon Master's Guide,

18d10 Being submerged in the lava, …

This is a maximum of 180 fire damage per lap immersed in the lava. With 3 9th level fireball spells to a maximum of 234 Fire damage per turn, the Wall of Strength has been put in place to prevent extreme temperatures from affecting the locked creature.

With regard to heating the interior by radiation,

Nothing can physically go through the wall.

This would include things on the electromagnetic scale because the waves should physically pass through the wall, and the light would be an exception (not the rule) because the wall is specified to be invisible.