command line – Finding keychain item creator codes

command line – Finding keychain item creator codes – Ask Different

Tags, categories or attributes for thematic item?

for a new website I need to use categories as geographic categories and I need to have something to indicate the pre-established thematic, just think about a news site with geographics categories full of posts with "economy" "chronicle" topic etc.

  • Categories: if I’ll use them I’ll have to find a way to separate the geographic cat from the thematic one in order to echo the second as topic in post listing.

  • Tag: the editor will no longer be able to use tags for other things, maybe seo etc

  • Attributes: it seems the best way, but how I can give to editor a default list instead of use them as text field in each post?

Any idea or suggestion?

dnd 5e – Does darkvision granted by a magic item affect what a caster can see in a dark location using the Clairvoyance spell?

The description of clairvoyance states:

When you cast the spell, you choose seeing or hearing. You can use the chosen sense through the sensor as if you were in its space.

The wording “as if you were in its space” arguably leaves room for ambiguity.

If a creature with innate darkvision — e.g., an elf — uses the spell to see into a dark location, there is no question that the caster would benefit from that darkvision. If “you,” the elf casting the spell, were physically present in the dark location, you undeniably would have the benefit of your darkvision.

The same logic might not apply, however, to a creature who has darkvision solely by dint of a magic item. If “you,” a human caster wearing goggles of night, were physically present in the dark location, whether you would benefit from darkvision would depend on whether “you” means just you or you and your equipment.

The by-now-familiar wisdom that spells do only what they say they do (and anything more is left up to the DM) seems not to resolve this issue, because it is not clear what the spell is saying it does.

How does darkvision granted by a magic item interact with clairvoyance?

2016 – Crawl log return item truncated

Suddenly we received issues on our SharePoint 2 of SharePoint lists library with the following issue. The following error is capture from Crawl log

This item will be retried as a part of the next crawl. 
If this belongs to a SharePoint repository, all items below this will also be retried in the next crawl. 
( Item truncated. Field=docacl, Occurrences=10000, Chars=459976; Truncation of field is invalid, clearing field. Field=docacl; ; 

What I have done:

$mp = Get-SPEnterpriseSearchMetadataManagedProperty -Identity body -SearchApplication (Get-SPEnterpriseSearchServiceApplication)
#changed the value from 0
$mp.MaxCharactersInPropertyStoreForRetrieval = "2048000" 
#changed the value from 0
$mp.MaxCharactersInPropertyStoreIndex = "2048000" 
$mp.Update()

And I tried couple items that error during crawl, then I clicked Recrawl this item in the next crawl. However the issue still not resolve. Please advise other solutions. Thanks

Note: I am using SharePoint 2016 On Premise

reporting services – creating a report/catalog item using REST API in SSRS 2017

I am trying to create a report/catalog item using the SSRS REST APIs documented here.

I can successfully create folders and resources using the json:

{
"Name": "Test_Report",
"Description": "",
"Path": "MyFolder/Test_Report",
"Type": "ReportModel",
"Hidden": false,
"ModifiedBy": "User",
"CreatedBy": "User",
"ParentFolderId": null,
"IsFavorite": false,
"ContentType": null,
"Content": "" }

However when creating a report or catalog item, I am getting HTTP 500 or 400 errors like: this

My questions are:

  1. what should be the values for “ContentType” and “Content”
  2. In the server stub generated from the swaggerhub, the description for “Content” is:

A string value that contains binary encoding by base64url encoding rules

what does this mean exactly? and what should be the “ContentType” for this?

  1. Is there any other way to create a report or catalog item using the REST API?

windows – Como saber quando um item do menu foi clicado?

Estou utilizando a “crate” winsafe e quero saber quando um item do menu foi clicado.

flags & MF_MOUSESELECT as u16 deve ser 1 em caso afirmativo e 0 em caso contrário, mas é sempre 32768 toda vez que o evento é disparado, mesmo que seja apenas do usuário pairando sobre um item do menu, ou até mesmo clicando para que ele feche.

Por quê?

self.wnd.on().wm(winsafe::co::WM::MENUSELECT, {
  move |params| {
    let wparam = params.wparam;
    let lparam = params.lparam;
    let flags = (wparam >> 16 & 0xffff) as u16;
    let MF_MOUSESELECT = 0x00008000 as u32;
    
    println!("{}", flags & MF_MOUSESELECT as u16);
    // sempre 32768

    0
  }
});

How to delete unnecessary item of Virtualmin

I make RHEL8 server installed Webmin1.70 and Virtualmin6.6.
I’d like to delete unnecessary menu item from both OSS by edit configuration file.
For Webmin I edited webmin.conf file.But I don’t know how to delete unnecessary menu of Virtualmin.
Please tell me the method to solve above issue.

dnd 5e – What is “caster level” referring to in the rules for activating a magic item?

The rules for Activating a Magic Item state:

Some magic items allow the user to cast a spell from the item, often by expending charges from it. The spell is cast at the lowest possible spell and caster level, doesn’t expend any of the user’s spell slots, and requires no components unless the item’s description says otherwise.

Dungeon Master’s Guide, p. 141; note 2018 errata

What exactly is caster level referring to in this rule? Further to this, what mechanical purpose does this phrase serve? What behavior is being restricted by this phrase? What ambiguity is being clarified by this phrase?

To be clear, I am not at all interested in any sort of speculation about why the designers included this phrase in the rule. To put it another way, if this phrase were deleted from this rule, what could I do that I couldn’t do before? Or, what ambiguity would arise that would no longer be clarified?

dnd 5e – Can I use Mage hand as a third hand for casting spells or receiving item buffs?

For 5th edition all you need to do what you describe is the feat War Caster:

You can perform the somatic components of spells even when you have
weapons or a shield in one or both hands.

So you can hold your staff in one hand, your tome or whatever in your left. The staff is a weapon and rules as written, you can cast spells with somatic components, with or without material components if your other hand is holding a focus, as long as at least ONE hand is holding a weapon.

  • I am assuming that you are trying to cast a spell with somatic components, which requires at least one free hand, rather than a spell that requires a free hand as a part of its description.

Mage Hand, Action Economy, and other errata

Holding a weapon in one hand while holding your focus in the other, means you have no free hands and cannot cast a spell with a somatic component. The same hand that “Accesses” a focus in place of material components can be used to cast somatic components, but that assumes the spell requires a material component, if not it takes up a hand slot and prohibits casting.

What is often overlooked is that a caster is assumed to either be using a spell component pouch (Which is not required to be held) or they are automatically stowing their weapon as part of their action to cast their spell, effectively freeing up a hand and using their focus / pouch. (See use an object rule in the PHB). On their next round, if needed, as part of their attack action they redraw the object as part of the attack action to make their attack.

Fighters can stow two handed great swords into their inventory as part of their attack action; meaning there are no rules against you stowing your staff (a two handed weapon) directly into your inventory as part of your action.

In order to both stow and draw an object on the same round requires the a full use of your Action. You may however drop an object, draw an object and take an attack or cast a spell, but the dropped item is no longer in your inventory.

It takes your action to make a mage hand pick up an object for you or release an item, preventing you from using your action to cast a spell. If you “Drop” your staff while your mage hand is holding in order to free up a hand, its posession transfers to the hand’s inventory. It is the only thing holding the object and by “Dropping” the staff you are explicitly ejecting it from your own invintory.

Mage hand and familiars are considered separate entities. Their “inventories” bonuses received and enchantments are not conferred to the caster who owns them. They also do not have class levels and cannot perform somatic actions on behalf of their owners. In order to use a magical device one must either meet the prerequisites to use that item or have an ability to emulate their use (Thief’s Use Magic Item). And even if they did meet the requirements, they are the ones considered using the magical item, not the caster.

There are no explicit rules covering the idea of using an item in another entities inventory. The game does assume that any item you do use is either unattended or explicitly within your inventory (worn, or wielded).

The game assumes that you can only use magical items you have control over such as being worn or wielded, and an object can only be used by one person at a time. Meaning you cannot use an item being held by another entity, even if you can put your hands on it. To use an item being held by your mage hand, you would need to transfer it to your inventory first, then use the item.

The two examples of this concept of assumed ownership and what your allowed to do is the disarm rule (Whomever is holding the object at the start of the round, retains ownership at the end of the round if the disarm failed), and slight of hand (Which only allows you to pilfer unattended objects, not held ones.)

From the section regarding wearing and wielding magic items:

Using a magic item’s properties might mean wearing or wielding it… A magic item meant to be worn must be donned in the intended fashion..

This evidence does not explicitly state – but rather assumes you have objects in your inventory before you use them appropriately. Object held by others must be disarmed or dropped before being placed in your inventory, and unattended objects must be transferred to your possession / control before you can use them (since slight of hand only allows you take unattended objects).

dnd 5e – Can I use Mage hand as a 3rd hand for casting spells or receiving item buffs?

For 5th edition all you need to do what you describe is the feat War Caster:

You can perform the somatic components of spells even when you have
weapons or a shield in one or both hands.

So you can hold your staff in one hand, your tome or whatever in your left. The staff is a weapon and rules as written, you can cast spells with somatic components as long as at least ONE hand is holding a weapon.

  • I am assuming that you are trying to cast a spell with somatic components, which requires at least one free hand, rather than a spell that requires a free hand as a part of its description.

Mage Hand, Action Economy, and other errata

Mage hand and familiars are considered separate entities. Their “inventories” bonuses received and enchantments are not conferred to the caster who owns them. They also do not have class levels and cannot perform somatic actions on behalf of their owners. In order to use a magical device one must either meet the prerequisites to use that item or have an ability to emulate their use (Thief’s Use Magic Item). And even if they did meet the requirements, they are the ones considered using the magical item, not the caster.

Holding a weapon in one hand while holding your focus in the other, means you have no free hands and cannot cast a spell with a somatic component. The same hand that “Accesses” a focus in place of material components can be used to cast somatic components, but that assumes the spell requires a material component, if not it takes up a hand slot and prohibits casting.

What is often overlooked is that a caster is assumed to either be using a spell component pouch (Which is not required to be held) or they are automatically stowing their weapon as part of their action to cast their spell, effectively freeing up a hand and using their focus / pouch. (See use an object rule in the PHB). On their next round, if needed, as part of their attack action they redraw the object as part of the attack action to make their attack.

In order to both stow and draw an object on the same round requires the a full use of your Action. You may however drop an object, draw an object and take an attack or cast a spell, but the dropped item is no longer in your inventory.

It takes your action to make a mage hand pick up an object for you or release an item, preventing you from using your action to cast a spell.

There are no explicit rules covering the idea of using an item in another entities inventory. The game does assume that any item you do use is either unattended or explicitly within your inventory (worn, or wielded).

The game assumes that you can only use magical items you have control over such as being worn or wielded, and an object can only be used by one person at a time. Meaning you cannot use an item being held by another entity, even if you can put your hands on it. To use an item being held by your mage hand, you would need to transfer it to your inventory first, then use the item.

The two examples of this concept of assumed ownership and what your allowed to do is the disarm rule (Whomever is holding the object at the start of the round, retains ownership at the end of the round if the disarm failed), and slight of hand (Which only allows you to pilfer unattended objects, not held ones.)

From the section regarding wearing and wielding magic items:

Using a magic item’s properties might mean wearing or wielding it… A magic item meant to be worn must be donned in the intended fashion..

This evidence does not explicitly state – but rather assumes you have objects in your inventory before you use them appropriately. Object held by others must be disarmed or dropped before being placed in your inventory, and unattended objects must be transferred to your possession / control before you can use them (since slight of hand only allows you take unattended objects).

DreamProxies - Cheapest USA Elite Private Proxies 100 Private Proxies 200 Private Proxies 400 Private Proxies 1000 Private Proxies 2000 Private Proxies ExtraProxies.com - Buy Cheap Private Proxies Buy 50 Private Proxies Buy 100 Private Proxies Buy 200 Private Proxies Buy 500 Private Proxies Buy 1000 Private Proxies Buy 2000 Private Proxies ProxiesLive Proxies-free.com New Proxy Lists Every Day Proxies123