dnd 5e – Can the Shillelagh cantrip be active on two clubs at the same time?

No, shillelagh can only be active on one weapon at a time.

The shillelagh spell description says:

The wood of a club or quarterstaff you are holding is imbued with nature’s power. (…) The spell ends if you cast it again or if you let go of the weapon.

It says the wood of a club or quarterstaff, which is only one. At the end of the spell description, it says this spell ends if you cast it again. So sadly, no you can’t dual-wield 1d8+Wis weapons at 1st level with no feats.

dnd 5e – Can shillelagh be used on two clubs?

No.
If you see shillelagh, at the beginning of the spell it says the wood of a club or quarterstaff, which is only one. At the end of the spell description it says this spell ends if you cast it again. So sadly, no you can’t dual wield d8+wis weapons at 1st level with no feats.

dnd 5th – If the Shillelagh cantrip is applied to a club with non-standard damage dice, what are the resulting damage dice?

You can not launch Shillelagh on a weapon with several damage dice

We know that when the game uses the phrase "damage die," it refers to a only die. This is evidenced by the fact that having a brutal criticism on a 2d6 weapon only adds 1d6 to the damage.
Critical Critical States:

[Y] you can throw an extra weapon damage die when determining additional damage for a critical hit …

It means that the Shillelagh the spell only replaces the damage of the weapon and so on if a weapon is damaged of this spell can not affect it.


This is somewhere similar to the state of Savage Attacker's exploit which states:

Once per turn when you get damage for a melee weapon attackyou can re-roll the weapon damage and use either the total.

At first, it seems that it would work with unarmed strikes because they count as melee attacks; However, the Sage Advice Compendium stated the following:

Q. Does the Savage Attacker exploit work with unarmed strikes?
A. No. Savage Attacker relies on damage dice from a weapon, and a strike with your bare hands is not a weapon.

Although the feat seems to be able to work with unarmed strikes, the last, more specific, weapon damage clause clause prevents unarmed strikes from functioning because they are not a weapon with a weapon. damage stream.

Likewise Shillelagh The spell apparently works for any club or staff member, but the last, more specific clause states that it modifies weapon damage. die Prevents weapons with damage dice from being affected.
the Shillelagh the spell will not work on a 2d4 club.

dnd 5th – What happens if you throw animated objects at a weapon affected by Shillelagh?

I was looking Shillelagh which description says (it's me who points out)

The wood of a club or a quarter you hold is imbued with the power of nature. For the duration, you can use your spell casting technique instead of your Strength to attack and damage the damage rolls. melee attacks using this weapon, and the damage of the weapon die becomes a d8. The weapon also becomes magical, if it is not already done. The spell ends if you cast it again or if you let go of the weapon.

And then by looking animate objects whose description indicates:

Each target animates and becomes a creature …

And later lists various blocks of object statistics, including their attacks.

A number of questions came to my mind:
Can you use your spell casting ability for animated object attacks?
Is Shillelagh change the damage die affect the animated object statblock?
And also if it is even possible or not Shillelagh ends when you release the weapon (which is now a creature) and the rule "Move around other creatures" states:

Whether a creature is a friend or an enemy, you can not finish your movement voluntarily in its space.

What happens when you launch animate objects on a weapon affected by Shillelagh?

dnd 5th – Does grabbing an animated object allow you to throw Shillelagh on it?

I was looking Shillelagh which description says (it's me who points out)

The wood of a club or a quarter you hold is imbued with the power of nature … The spell ends if you cast it again or if you let go of the weapon.

And then by looking animate objects whose description indicates:

Each target animates and becomes a creature …

Shillelagh ends when you release the weapon (which is now a creature) and the rule "Move around other creatures" states:

Whether a creature is a friend or an enemy, you can not finish your movement voluntarily in its space.

To be able to launch Shillelagh then, you would need the following two things:
You hold it animated object.
You are not in the same space as the animated object.

I thought that might be possible if you attacked the animated object, so that you are not in his space but you hold it without handling it.

Does grappling a animated object let yourself be thrown Shillelagh above?

dnd 5e – Character optimization: Shillelagh Whirlwind

I would like to optimize the concept of my character:

I want my main source of damage to be a weapon of Shillelagh and I'm shaking that source wisely.

Character limits of the table:

  • The character is level 5
  • Purchasing points for level 1 ability scores
  • No multiclasses allowed
  • The variant Humans and Duergar are forbidden
  • Each character gets a free feat at level 1, provided that he qualifies for this feat at level 1
  • All official sources are allowed and can be mixed, but AU is only allowed on a case by case basis (so preferably not used), no homebrew.

Objectives of optimization:

  • Highest possible average damage per turn, with Shillelagh
  • The secondary objective is the highest effective number of life points, assuming a well-mixed group of damage sources

Bonus points for:

  • Do not use UA
  • Really have a purpose for my Wisdom score in addition to playing with Shillelagh

Until now I have:

  • Hill Dwarf for the Juicy Con and Wis + HP Free
  • Go Fighter, archetypal champion for additional DPR attack and heavy armor + shield + armored combat style
  • Take Magic Initiate feat level 1 for Shillelagh + absorb the elements
  • Pump Wis with ASI

5th dnd – Using shillelagh with the weapon master

If a character with shillelagh spell and stick master's feat can use a d8 for his second attack with a quarter of staff?

Shillelagh

You use your bonus action to hit a club or a quarter of a staff. For the next duration, you can use your spell casting ability modifier instead of the Force for the weapon, and her damage roll becomes a d8. It also becomes a magic weapon if it is not already done. The spell ends if you launch it again or if you release the weapon.

Master of Firearms

You can keep your enemies at bay with weapons at your fingertips. You benefit from the following advantages:

When you take the Attack action and attack with a sword, halberd, quarter-star, or spear, you can use a bonus action to launch a melee attack at the other end of the weapon. . The damage of the weapon for this attack is a d4 and the attack deals blunt damage. This attack uses the same ability modifier as the main attack.
While you brandish a sword, a halberd, a pike, a quarter of a stick or a spear, other creatures cause an opportunity attack from you when they enter the radius that you have with this weapon.

It could be argued that this feat clearly shows that your additional attack with the Master of Arms indicates that she is dealing with a D4, a Piroid. But we could also say that the d4 is one of the quarter-staff's damage dice and so it becomes a d8 because you make a second attack with the weapon.