[ Politics ] Open Question: How long are we going to let the Liberals go wild and break the law?

Yesterday, anti-ICE protesters stormed the headquarters of ICE, pulled off the American flag and raised the flag of Mexico !!! .

Geometric topology – Wild character of the codimension 1 subvarieties of the Euclidean space

This question arose from this pile trading post. I am writing a thesis on the $ s $-Cobordism and Siebenmann's work on the end obstructions. Combined, they give a quick proof of the uniqueness of the smooth structure for $ mathbb {R} ^ n $, $ n geq $ 6. Siebenmann's theorem says pretty much that for $ n geq $ 6 a contractible $ n $-collecteur $ M $ which is simply connected to infinity integrates (smoothly) inside a compact collector. Since this compact variety is contractible, by the $ s $-cobordism, it is diffeomorphic to the standard $ n $-disk $ D ^ n $ (see Minor Conferences on the $ h $-cobordisme for example). It follows that $ M = text {int} D ^ n $ is diffeomorphic to $ mathbb {R} ^ n $.

The problem is that the case $ n = $ 5 is not covered. I am aware of Stallings beautifully written On the piecewise linear structure of the Euclidean space but I'm looking for a way to deal with the $ n = $ 5 case via Siebenmann's end theorem and the good $ s $theorem of -cobordism (see link to the question mse). This brings me to the next question, which is interesting in itself

Since codimension 1 is well integrated and smooth $ S subset mathbb {R} ^ {n + 1} $, is there a diffeomorphism auto $ mathbb {R} ^ {n + 1} rightarrow mathbb {R} ^ {n + 1} $ who wears $ S $ in a region limited to one dimension $ mathbb {R} ^ n times (-1, 1) $ ?

Now if $ M $ is a multiple that is homeomorphic to $ mathbb {R} ^ $ 5, the product $ M times mathbb {R} $ is homeomorphic to $ mathbb {R} ^ $ 6, and therefore also diffeomorphic. Subject to the existence of diffeomorphism in my question, we could find a diffeomorphism $ f: M times mathbb {R} rightarrow mathbb {R} ^ $ 6 that cards $ M times $ 0 in $ mathbb {R} ^ 5 times (-1, 1) $. This would produce a good $ h $-cobordism between $ M $ and $ mathbb {R} ^ $ 5 taking the area between $ f (M times 0) $ and $ mathbb {R} ^ 5 times $ 1 in $ mathbb {R} ^ 5 times mathbb {R} $. Since $ M $ is simply connected, the good $ s $-cobordism theorem applies and shows that $ M $ and $ mathbb {R} ^ $ 5 are really diffeomorphic.

dnd 5th – Does Wild Magic Wizard's Tides of Chaos feature a benefit on all attacks, or only on the first?

I have a question about the Wizard D & D 5th Wild Magic The tides of chaos functionality, especially with regard to attacking multiple targets with or without advantage.

The wild magic wizard's Tides of Chaos feature (PHB, p.

From the 1st level, you can manipulate the forces of chance and
chaos to gain an advantage over an attack jet, ability control or backup
discard. Once you do it, you have to finish a long rest before you can use
this feature again.

At any time before finding the use of this feature, the DM may have
you ride on the Wild Magic Surge table immediately after throwing a
Sorcerer's spell of 1st level or higher. You then recover the use of this
functionality.

During the last session, I announced that I would like to launch Scorching Ray (I only have level 3) with Tides of Chaos to give my attacker (s) an extra advantage.

Before my general manager could react, I stated that only the effect of the first roll (1/3) would be affected by the effect of Tides of Chaos. (In an attempt to increase the speed of combat and knowing perfectly well my incapacity and my general managers, we do not both know the answer to this question.)

Now this has been answered by me before my DM can react. Nobody disputes the result and everything was good. Awesome.

Now, however, 48 hours later, I question my answer:
Does Tides of Chaos give an advantage to all Attack rolls, even if these attack rolls can target multiple targets? Or only the first roll?

dnd 5e – What happens if the same attack that brings a Druid back to Wild Shape also reduces their maximum HP?

Simultaneous effects (XGtE 77):

Most of the effects of the game follow each other in a definite order.
by the rules or the DM. In rare cases, effects may occur at the same time
time, especially at the beginning or end of a creature's turn. If two or
more things happen at the same time on the turn of a character or a monster,
the person at the gaming table, whether it's a player or a DM, who controls that
the creature decides the order in which these things occur. For example,
if two effects occur at the end of the turn of a player character, the
The player decides which of the two effects occurs first.

The creature's controller decides the order of the effects on his turn and therefore which of the options is correct.

So, if this happens at the druid's turn, the druid chooses his option, otherwise the DM or the other controller decides to order.

Option 2 is not correct because the druid and the beast do not share an HP pool.

Compare with SA Compendium V2.3 on Tough (page 8), so that the Druid's or Beast's CV is reduced, it's a binary choice. (I'm using this label as PHB 67: "you assume the health of the beast and the dice." And "the statistics of your game are replaced by the statistics of the beast", which leaves room for a misinterpretation.)

Does the difficult gift have an effect on a druid when he is in the form of a beast? The intention is no. The difficult feat affects the hit points of a druid,
which are replaced by the health of the beast when using Wild Shape.

The simple reduction of HP can not result in a higher HP reduction unless the HP reduction is greater than the total HP amount of the Beast, in which case the beast and therefore the druid would die instead.

5th dnd – Can a Horncaller control a Druid using Wild Shape?

Wild form says:

Your game stats are replaced by Beast stats, but you keep your alignment, your personality, and your Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores.

The creature type is part of a creature's stats and the druid thus literally becomes a bestseller. And, because they are a beast, they are treated in no way as "normal" animals.

Thus, Horncaller's ability would also affect a wild-type Druid, as it targets "a beast she can see within 10 meters" without any ambiguity.

dnd 5th – Does this Wild Magic result affect the wizard or just other creatures?

It is strictly affected, but you can decide not to be affected.

75-76 You radiate bright light within 10 meters for the next minute.
Any creature that ends his turn within 5 feet of you is blinded to that
the end of his next turn.

She is a creature within 5 feet of herself (0 even, she is the point of origin) and she will be blinded. It is not exempt from effects unless otherwise indicated in the description. If someone throws a fireball on himself, he will be affected.

For all intents and purposes, it is worded as a Sphere (PHB 204):

You select the point of origin of a sphere and the sphere expands outward.
from there. The size of the sphere is expressed in radius in feet
which extends from the point. The point of origin of a sphere is included in
the area of ​​effect of the sphere.

The point of origin of a sphere is included in the sphere effect area, but if you compare it to other Wild Magic Surge chart rollers (PHB 104):

95-96. You and all creatures within 10 yards of you become vulnerable
to piercing damage for the next minute.

You will notice that the wording is complicated. This shows very clearly that this may not be what the wording means. I would therefore recommend that you govern it as if it were exempt and extend this rule to exclude the effect of invisibility 69-70. Alternatively and strictly RAW, follow what the effects say. For both roles, this would mean that she would be affected – she becomes blind on a 75-76 and invisible on a 69-70.

Then compare the wording of invisibility effects (and be appalled by their wording):

69-70 Every creature within 30 feet of you becomes invisible to the
next minute Invisibility ends on a creature when it attacks or
cast a spell.

89-90 You become invisible for the next minute. During this
time, other creatures can not hear you. Invisibility ends if you
attack or cast a spell.

Wild things cbd for all the occasions you have encountered.

Wild things cbd and certain environmental motivations can spoil this understanding reaction of his own and take care of it. The way nervousness manifests changes dramatically, but virtually anyone, no matter how strong, can end it. There are some methods to manage anxiety, but they no longer work for everyone. It is essential that you simply find everything that suits you. Come nervous phrases with the aim of eliminating it. I am …

Wild things cbd for all the occasions you have encountered.

Is "faithful summoning" triggered by the loss of all wild form VPs?

Can you take advantage of the "Faith Summon" feature (Shepard's Circle Level 14) if you lose form to a creature and you lose all that creature's HP?

If you are reduced to 0 point of life or if you are incapacitated against your will, you can immediately benefit from the benefits of the animals summoned as if it was a spell using a level 9 hex location.

5th dnd – If a Lizardfolk druid is in wild form and uses his Hungry Jaws trait, does he use the bite damage of the beast or lizard?

Lizards have a characteristic that gives them natural weapons in the form of their jaws. This bite deals 1d6 Str damage.

Jaw Hungry. In combat, you can engage in a vicious frenzy to feed you. As a bonus, you can make a special attack with your bite. If the attack hits its target, it inflicts its normal damage and you gain temporary hit points (minimum of 1) equal to your build modifier, and you can not use that trait until you have done so. have not finished your rest. (VGM 113)

Assuming you become a form of beast capable of biting, the Hungry Jaws trait should be available to you because racial characteristics are transferred when you transform if the new form is capable of doing so.

Under these circumstances, would you use the raccoal bite of the lizard, or the bite attack belonging to the new form?

Does an image or painting work with Wild Shape?

What are the limits to seeing a beast with a wild form. Can an image, a painting, a sculpture, or an accurate description of the creature pass to "see" the creature?